Saturday 19 December 2015

AbstractRadio session - december 2015

So, some more seductive sonic shenanigans for you, our dear listener.

This time round we're serving up a little mix featuring a small selection of tunes that have crossed our path in recent times, with a hint of disco, a bit of deep, and a smattering of early nineties retro.

Nothing too heavy here – just some quality tunes; everything’s good, but worth a special mention in dispatches are the following: Gene Farris’s disco blast “Show me the way”, a previous t-o-w: Dropout Orchestra’s “I got it”, the laidback swamp-funk of Andhim’s “Walkmen”, the bizarre quirky genius of Sabbag’s “Quantic” and Nice7’s retro gem “Back to 90”.

However, the hands down, no contest, instant knock-out winner of this session’s star prize goes to the devastating, uplifting and exquisitely beautiful Ann Nesby and DJ Spen’s “I Feel” - a very special piece of music indeed, and a genuine contender for tune of the [insert whatever time period seems appropriate to you].

Enjoy, and as ever, thanks for listening.

[any feedback, much appreciated]

select mixes
by genre:
Click for all House mixes Click for all deep mixes Click for all funky mixes Click for all disco Click for all tunes of the week


000:00ed wizard disco and double dee lets go editorial
004:21roter and lewis ready nite grooves
010:18sadam ant baby brotherz records
017:50funkermancoming hometiger
023:13detroit swindle sometimestsuba
028:51gregory porterliquid spirit - claptonedecca
032:32drop out orchestra I got it - himwolpeppermint jam
039:20stefano ritteri you’re my lover glasgow underground
043:35andhim walkmenterminal m
055:26gnarly cutsI triedgnarly
060:01mugsy baloneno other lovemb
065:40leftwing and kodylostexploited
071:00ben delaymove your bodymilk and sugar
076:30nice7back to 90 noir
080:56souldrifterrhythm in my soulinner city
085:33richard brookspainless waysstrobe
090:50gene farristhe way to goguesthouse
098:06sasha braemerlets talk about arms & legs
102:59scalambrin and sgarromonday trackbase trax
107:26saisonplease don’t go guesthouse
114:02ann nesby and dj spen I feel - thommy etcquantize
116:46ann nesby and dj spenI feel - spen etcquantize
129:11easter egg love lives here noton

-- Total running time – 130.28 --

download from

No comments:

Post a Comment

AbstractRadio - for you listening pleasure....
Powered by sheer force of will.